Changes

Hello friends,

Well big news in our household. Since we lost our wonderful pal Newton, it’s helped put things into perspective.

Such as, I’ve tied myself to a job that has an 8 hour round trip drive from the people I love most in the world. Why is this?

Another life lesson taken from my pal – surround yourself by those you love most in the world.

So I took the bull by the balls horns and applied for an internal position a 30 min drive away from all friends/family. The last month has been quite the process, applying, going through 3 rounds of interviews, plus a presentation. Oh, and don’t forget we’re still renovating from the FLOOD. Whoa

So I’ve decided to put a 45 day to-do list together for my life (I love lists!):

– Finish renovations

(Here’s how it’s looking so far! Bonus if you can see Stewart’s photobomb)

New den in the basement
New den in the basement

– Sell house

– Buy new house

– Move

– Train for new job

– Go on Honeymoon

– Get ready for maid of honor duties in sister’s wedding

Is this worth it? Hell YES! I’m getting pumped for the move, but am getting a little anxious with my “to-do” list.

Just wanted to give you a heads up that I may be a little distant from my blog for a bit. Love ya’ll, but as you can see I have my hands full. Can’t wait to share all the changes once we get settled! Here’s to hoping there will be puppy news to share on the next feed.

Cheers to fresh starts,

Dailyspro

6 thoughts on “Changes

  1. The renovations are looking fabulous, although it doesn’t quite look like the doggy playroom I voted for a while back. πŸ˜‰ Good for you for embracing change, and best of luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

