New friend paired with an old

So upon one of my wonderful trips to the local SPCA this week to snuggle and walk some great critters, I came across this….

 Image

 Be still my heart!

If that wasn’t bad enough, she waved to me to say “Hi!”

 Image

Meet Ellie. She’s a two month old Border Collie mix that was brought in with her four brothers when they didn’t sell on Kijiji (sidenote: I feel the need to attack a punching bag when I hear stories like this – NEUTER your pets people).

Nonetheless, How can you turn down some bonus snuggle time with this little gem!

I can’t.

Image

Her cute little face and eyes got to my soul. My mission (as always), find Ellie a wonderful forever home. I took her and her brother (now adopted) out of their kennel for some fun play time. Introducing them to new places, people, sounds and smells is a GREAT thing.

I took the cutest pictures I could of her and posted to my facebook wall (as I do with most of these wonderful critters). I don’t want to jinx myself here, but low and behold my facebook peeps were as hooked as I was. One of my childhood friends has submitted paperwork, and is pending approval – we should hear back tomorrow.

ImageImage

This friend has a sweet 2 yr old Duck Tolling Retriever mix, who would make a wonderful big sister. Socialized and affectionate with other dogs, this dog would make a great role model for Ellie. I’ve encouraged my friend and her family to come and meet her face to face, and she is this weekend.

I thought I’d share my (hopefully) uplifting news – Thank you Social Media for working for the better good!

Have a great day and cross your fingers that it all works out!

Dailyspro

17 thoughts on “New friend paired with an old

  1. You must never underestimate the power of social media (and puppies)! We’ve found that people are prepared to share and nag if need be when a needy animal is presented to them. Well done and keep enjoying and sharing 😉

Leave a Reply

