Neighborly Hang-outs

Hi friends,

This past Saturday, I heard a knock at my door.

Strange as I usually do not get a lot of visitors of the two-legged kind….

My neighbor and his 8 month old puppy, Gus, were standing there when I opened the door. He just been called into work for the day for an emergency. With his wife away, they didn’t want to leave Gus alone for the entire day.

Image
Could you say “no” to this face?
WHAT A MUG

I appreciated the hound-dog look on both faces. Let’s be realistic though – hangouts with a puppy? Yes please.

Gus is a pretty lucky duck dog. He has two wonderful owners who truly appreciate him. They experienced a similar loss to us, with their 3 year old Chocolate lab early last year. They took the time they needed, and then happily brought rescue puppy Gus into their lives last fall. Gus’s feline brother from another mama. “Beau” is featured below. He adores dogs, so much that he ensures to go visit them all in our neighborhood – whether they reciprocate his love or not.

Image
Check out his baby blues!

Hang-outs with Gus reminded me why puppies are fantastic – once again.

They inject an air of goofy happiness that never ceases to amaze me. They also help reinforce important life lessons like…

Image
Finding happiness in simplicity – like a sweet stick
Image
Never give up on your dreams – Even if it includes trying to drag a fallen tree back to the house…

Pleasant reminders I thought worth sharing.

Thanks for stopping by!

Dailyspro

10 thoughts on “Neighborly Hang-outs

Leave a comment